1. Entertainment
Send to a Friend via Email

Discuss in my forum

Several months ago, I mentioned that TOKYOPOP was coming out with their own manga creation software - TOKYOPOP Manga Creator. Well, its here and boy, is it cool!

Using my original manga Sacred Fire, I created a color/black & white mix using a variety of layout templates and art from popular TOKYOPOP mangas (included with the software) and a few pics of my own. Add in some text balloons and viola! I now have my very own manga.

The software gives you the option to publish in JPEG, PDF and HTML formats with an option to create a Flash flip book and/or you can also publish your work to your account at Hyper Comics. You can see my new manga in HTML format here or click over to my Hyper Comics page to see how the flip book works.

Want the full low-down on this great new tool? Check out my review here.


August 6, 2007 at 1:50 pm
(1) mochi says:

The url for the web site currently points to a “register.com” page.
One question…though I think I know the answer…is the software Windows only, Mac only, or both?

August 6, 2007 at 2:29 pm
(2) anime says:

Which URL points to a register.com address? I’ve clicked all of them and they seem to be coming up correctly. As for your question – it looks like its PC only at this point and time.

August 6, 2007 at 3:10 pm
(3) mochi says:

The url is labeled:

“visit their web site”

When I click on it I get directed to the following page…I have a screen capture of my browser (Safari 2.0.4) window:


Thanks for the answer to the software/platform question…I suspected this was the case.

August 6, 2007 at 3:48 pm
(4) anime says:

How odd – when I click, I see this:


I’m double-checking the link but so far, everything seems to be working… when you highlight the link do you see the register.com address?

August 7, 2007 at 1:33 pm
(5) mochi says:

The address looks okay and this is the address in my address bar after I click on the link:


However, the page displayed is the about.com outer frame with register.com as the inner frame.

When I try this at home, the proper page does show up. This leads me to believe that my work’s firewall may be interfering with the page access…strange, though, since this is the first time this has happened.

Again, thanks for your help…

November 23, 2007 at 7:02 am
(6) IM says:

What can I say. I’m disappointed a bit. I got the CD and installed it successfully (following the mentioned steps) and when I finished a box appeared asking me if I want to register the product. I said yes, and then this site appeared http://www.planetwide.com
The problem is that I searched for almost 2hrs trying to figure out how to activate the program, yet I failed. I called them and there was an answer machine asking me to send an email. I did and I’m still waiting to experience all the fun :(

November 25, 2007 at 5:16 pm
(7) Kate says:

I’ve contacted my VP guy over at PlanetWideGames to find out how to fix this. I didn’t have any problems registering the product but I can’t tell you what I did because its been several months. I’ll post a fix as soon as I hear back. Thanks for the heads up! Kate

July 14, 2008 at 7:05 am
(8) scarlet justice says:

FAKE THE REAL ONE IS CALLED THE DREAMING BY AN AURTHOR CALLED QUEENIE-CHAN http://www.queeniechan.com/books/thedreaming/vol1/

July 12, 2009 at 7:11 pm
(9) Nashi-chan says:

fake! This isn’t real. this belongs to Queenie-chan! http://www.queeniechan.com/books/

October 22, 2009 at 8:34 am
(10) Kelvin55 says:

I dont really care one way or another. ,

October 23, 2009 at 7:17 am
(11) His_wife31 says:

Favorite sequence from a Brian De Palma film. ,

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>
Top Related Searches
  • tokyopop manga creator
    1. About.com
    2. Entertainment
    3. Anime

    ©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.